Back to the beginning..

Posted on September 20, 2010

0


Everything has a beginning…This is the Alpha of The Rabbit Reporter.

When I was five years old my parents innocently decided to impart a small gift to me: a  small silver Sanyo tape recorder and an endless supply of blank cassettes.

Little did they know that this little gift would allow me to find several ground breaking stories such as: “The Monster in your closet: Man or Myth”, “The top ten ways to get rid of a bratty brother”, & of course “Why you should like chocolate ice cream”.

In hindsight it should have been obvious that I would pursue a career in Journalism.

I remember taking my recorder with me everywhere and reporting on eveything I saw. Years later I found my favorite recorder and was transported back to the bright imaginative world of my youth. It’s so hard to believe that even as a child I was so eager to collect information and find stories.

Posted in: Rabbit Report